top of page

Top Ten Tuesday: Back To School Book/Candle Match-ups


__________

How many of you love candles? I am OBSESSED. Especially with bookish candles. There's just something about them that warms my heart. For this Top Ten Tuesday I've matched up some of my favourite candles with their corresponding books! Read on for book recommendations and why each candle is so special! Click on the shop names to visit their instagram pages and websites :)

__________

10. Fantastic Beasts & Where To Find Them Screenplay / Fantastic Suitcase by @geekygirlscents

The Book - loved the screenplay aspect, truly compliments the movie.

The Candle - are you a glitter fan?! All of GeekyGirlScents candles have the option to add glitter to them.

9. Winnie The Pooh / Hundred Acre Wood by @canterburyroadco

The Book - Winnie The Pooh is a classic! A wonderful story to read to your children.

The Candle - CanterburyRoadCo has the best smells and the labels are beautiful.

8. Lord of The Rings / Ringwraith by @hollowcandleco

The Book - Lord of The Rings, you've probably seen the movie... it's about time everyone reads the book!

The Candle - Loving the spooky vibe, speaks to my soul. HollowCandleCo is perfect for October.

7. Harry Potter / Breakfast At The Burrow by @flickeringtales

The Book - I love re-reading Harry Potter, especially in the fall! It's time to read it again I think.

The Candle - crisp, classic, perfect labels with delicious smells, FlickeringTales this one feels like I'm there with the gang in the burrow.

6. Alice In Wonderland / Mad Tea Party by @wickandfable

The Book - Alice in Wonderland always sacred me as a kid but I've grown to love it as an adult.

The Candle - this is one of my favourite candles out there, it smells SO GOOD. The whole house smells like a delicious cake without any of the calories, thanks Wick & Fable!

5. The Secret Garden / Reading In The Garden by @canterburyroadco

The Book - I paired The Secret Garden with this one, definitely feels like they fit together perfect.

The Candle - Reading In The Garden by CanterburyRoadCo is gorgeous! I absolutely love her exclusive featured line where she picks places you'd be reading such as the garden! So clever!

4. The Hunger Games / Everlark by @wickworms

The Book - The Hunger Games was one of the only dystopian novels I enjoyed.

The Candle - the coolest thing about WickWorms are the chunks they put inside their candles. So original and cool!

3. How To Train Your Dragon / Toothless by @canterburyroadco

The Book - did you know How To Train Your Dragon is a middle grade book? Yep! It's really cool!

The Candle - oh my landa I've been told this smells so good, this is next on my list to try at CanterburyRoadCo but I love all the candles I've gotten so I know it'll be fantastic!

2. Sherlock Holmes / 221B Baker St by @flickthewick

The Book - Sherlock Holmes is one of those classics you can't help but love!

The Candle - look at that beautiful label, FlickTheWick you have done an outstanding job.

1. Beauty & The Beast / Talking Teapot by @bubbleandgeek

The Book - check out the original Beauty & The Beast story that all the movies/cartoons are based on.

The Candle - my favourite mix of scents in the world, Bubble & Geek is a scent seamstress!

Thank you for stopping by. Hope you find some candle delicious-ness!

SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave


bottom of page