top of page

October Daye: A *Completely Obsessed* Series Review


SYNOPSIS

October "Toby" Daye, a changeling who is half human and half fae, has been an outsider from birth.

After getting burned by both sides of her heritage, Toby has denied the Faerie world, retreating to a "normal" life. Unfortunately for her, the Faerie world has other ideas... The murder of Countess Evening Winterrose pulls Toby back into the fae world. Unable to resist Evening's dying curse, which binds her to investigate, Toby must resume her former position as knight errant and renew old alliances.

As she steps back into fae society, dealing with a cast of characters not entirely good or evil, she realizes that more than her own life will be forfeited if she cannot find Evening's killer.

Page Count: 346 pages

Genre: Fantasy // Urban Fantasy

Rating: 5 stars

Publisher: DAW Books

Release Date: September 1, 2009

MILANA'S REVIEW

I am currently on book 7 out of (currently) 11 books and I can safely say I am OBSESSED with October Daye. Completely, devotedly 100% possessed by October Daye.. you know in a good way!

Have you read Charlaine Harris? Patricia Briggs? Anne Bishop? < insert more urban fantasy authors here > Well if you have..you will most definitely love this series! Seanan McGuire has weaved together a world of Fae so unique and incredibly believable I have myself pinching myself to remind my crazy imagination that no, I cannot go to San Francisco and drink 10L of coffee with Toby while driving under a bridge being chased by creatures from Faerie! I'd also like to point out that McGuire spells Faerie the way I prefer. ;)

I have been binge reading these books for the last 3 weeks and I cannot stop. Nor do I ever want to. Seriously. Check them out. Pick up the first one, Rosemary & Rue. You kind of have to now! * stares intently into your eyes *

SHOUTOUT to CanterburyRoadCo for introducing me to this wonderful series, go check out this bookish themed shop!


bottom of page