top of page

Calendar Girls: Best End Of A Series


Welcome to a very fun Monthly Blog Event I’ve started joining in on! Flavia and Melanie host it and they’ve come up with some fun blogging themes, see the info page HERE. For November we have the “best end of a series” to pick for. This one was a hard one to come up with. Mostly because Flavia thought of the best one, The Return of The King is naturally the best end to a series ever!

My biggest problem choosing this was because I’ve either A) not finished most series, B) the series are still ongoing or C) most of my favourite books are standalones! But! I have dug up one of my favourite series, one which I read in 3 days… 1 day per book. The best end of a series goes to…

__________

BITE ME: A LOVE STORY by Christopher Moore

__________

SYNOPSIS

The undead rise again in Bite Me, the third book in New York Times bestselling author Christopher Moore’s wonderfully twisted vampire saga. Joining his farcical gems Bloodsucking Fiends and You Suck, Moore’s latest in continuing story of young, urban, nosferatu style love, is no Twilight—but rather a tsunami of the irresistible outrageousness that has earned him the appellation, “Stephen King with a whoopee cushion and a double-espresso imagination” from the Atlanta Journal-Constitution and inspired Denver’s Rocky Mountain News to declare him, “the 21st century’s best satirist.”

__________

MILANA'S THOUGHTS

If you’re looking for a good laugh you must start with Bloodsucking Fiends. After you inhale that (because trust me you will) check out You Suck. This one will be devoured in one sitting! After that Bite Me will complete all your vampire needs. These books are hilarious.. dare I say they’re “too punny”? That’s right. I said it. Just talking about this series makes me want to re-read them and I’m not usually a re-reader. You win Christopher Moore, you win! If you want to see a joint review by Alex and I on the first book, Bloodsucking Fiends you can do so HERE.


bottom of page