top of page

Top Ten Tuesday: Oldest Books On My Shelves


Like every good book obsessed person I have books that have been sitting on my bookshelves for years that I still haven't gotten to! This is just something you come to live with if you're a bookworm. They're staring at you and you really want to read them but for some reason just haven't yet. Here's the top ten books that I'll probably need to dust off before I read!

_________

10. The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry by Rachel Joyce

Why haven't I read it yet? I expect it to make me cry and cry and cry.

9. The Master & Margarita by Mikhail Bulgakov

Why haven't I read it yet? Not going to lie... I'm a little bit intimidated.

8. Beyond Black by Hilary Mantel

Why haven't I read it yet? I may have forgotten I had this on my shelves... but now I really want to read it!!

7. The Storied Life of AJ Firky

Why haven't I read it yet? Those tears again, I know it'll make them come.

6. The Secret History by Donna Tart

Why haven't I read it yet? So many people have raved about it I'm terrified because what if I don't like it?

5. The Casual Vacancy by JK Rowling

Why haven't I read it yet? Because I watched the mini series...oops.

4. The Club Dumas

Why haven't I read it yet? So many mixed reviews it makes my head spin.

3. The Goldfinch by Donna Tart

Why haven't I read it yet? Another Donna Tart... and it's HUGE.

2. The Orenda by Joseph Boyden

Why haven't I read it yet? I just...haven't *runs from flying tomatoes*.

1. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy

Why haven't I read it yet? Have you seen the size of this thing? And I can't keep the characters straight. Oh boy, I really hope my dad isn't reading this list LOL. Also I just realized those are knees...


bottom of page