top of page

Before I Let Go: Chilling To The Bone // ARC Review


SYNOPSIS

Best friends Corey and Kyra were inseparable in their snow-covered town of Lost Creek, Alaska. When Corey moves away, she makes Kyra promise to stay strong during the long, dark winter, and wait for her return. Just days before Corey is to return home to visit, Kyra dies. Corey is devastated―and confused.

The entire Lost community speaks in hushed tones about the town's lost daughter, saying her death was meant to be. And they push Corey away like she's a stranger. Corey knows something is wrong. With every hour, her suspicion grows. Lost is keeping secrets―chilling secrets.

But piecing together the truth about what happened to her best friend may prove as difficult as lighting the sky in an Alaskan winter...

Page Count: 358 pages

Genre: Young Adult

Rating: 3 stars

Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire

Release Date: January 2, 2018

MILANA'S REVIEW

Well, that was quite chilling...literally. Chilling to the bone. Before I Let Go made me feel so cold friends! The short chapters keep you hooked and keep you going but unfortunately this book was just not for me. One of my goals this year was to try new genres so I am always on the lookout for a thriller that I'll like.

It's hard to review because it was good.. but for the right person! One thing I loved was the relationship and friendship between the two girls. I really wish I had been more invested but maybe someday I'll enjoy a thriller to the fullest.

If you're a thriller fan and would like to try a cold chilly thriller definitely grab Before I Let Go!

Thank you Raincoast Books for sending me a review copy!


bottom of page