top of page

Backlist Blast! [2]


Welcome to Backlist Blast!

Flavia from FlaviaTheBibliophile and I are so excited to share this weekly meme! We were chatting about how backlist books (books that have been released for more than 6 months) don't get enough attention! So we wanted to create a meme everyone could join and share their favourite books that are not new releases. Hopefully this will help everyone tackle those books that have been waiting patiently on our TBRs for months and months! Join us and comment on our posts with your links so we can come see! Or tag us on social media. If you're having trouble thinking of what to pick visit the INFO PAGE Flavia has put together. Also note, you do not have to participate every week we want this to be fun and a way to read some of those books you've been waiting to read.

__________

Author: Donna Tart

Page Count: 559 pages

Release Date: April 13, 2014

Genre: Fiction

Publisher: Vintage

__________

Donna Tart is one of those authors everyone and anyone has said to me: "Milana why haven't you read Donna Tart yet you'd love it!" My darling friend Charlie from across the pond over in cheerio England sent me a copy and that's when I knew I needed to finally sit down and read it. And the day has finally come! All the reviews are making me excited, I have a feeling this is going to be all kinds of gothic which is right up my alley. I am diving into The Secret History and I am ready for the macabre. See you on the other side!

__________

SYNOPSIS

Under the influence of their charismatic classics professor, a group of clever, eccentric misfits at an elite New England college discover a way of thinking and living that is a world away from the humdrum existence of their contemporaries. But when they go beyond the boundaries of normal morality they slip gradually from obsession to corruption and betrayal, and at last - inexorably - into evil.

__________


bottom of page