top of page

Daniel Wellington


THE STORY BEHIND DANIEL WELLINGTON

It was a coincidental meeting halfway around the world that sparked the idea for Daniel Wellington. On this trip, our founder Filip Tysander met an intriguing British gentleman with impeccable yet unpretentious style. The man had a particular fondness for wearing his vintage watches on old, weathered NATO straps. His name? Daniel Wellington.

Inspired by his new acquaintance’s timeless style, Filip decided to create his own line of watches. Minimalistic and refined, the classic design with interchangeable straps truly has wide-ranging appeal. Now a few years later, this design is still an important part of what makes Daniel Wellington so special.

__________

__________

I received this beautiful watch from Daniel Wellington and I am in love with it! I've been looking for a dressy watch to wear and this is perfect for me! Read on for all the reasons I recommend Daniel Wellington.

The Style

Classic Cornwall in Rose Gold has a black face that immediately drew me to it. I love the name (mostly because I love Cornwall, England) and the rose gold adds to the classic feel.

The Band

The NATO band is so comfortable! It sits nice and snug on my wrist and doesn't move around at all but isn't cutting off circulation either.

The Face

This is the 36mm and there is a 40mm face available as an option as well. The 36mm is perfect for my small wrist but if you're looking for a larger size the 40mm would be a great pick! I'm a fan of larger watch faces and this is right up my alley.

The Feel

I love that I can't feel this watch when I wear it! It's so slim and smooth and comfortable. Sleek and classic.

__________

Overall Rating

5/5 stars! I love wearing this watch and have gotten so many compliments on it. I love the look of Melrose with the white face and have to add it to my collection someday soon! Visit Daniel Wellington to see more options and use "ACOUPLEREADS" to get 15% off your own watch!


bottom of page