top of page

Runespeaker: A Compelling Short Story


SYNOPSIS

A GIRL IN A TOWER, A CITY UNDER SIEGE, A MONSTER BENEATH IT ALL Born in the grasslands of the Tsavanah, Ysaan Alluriah has known both joy and sorrow. When her world turns on its head, Ysaan finds herself in Zxe-Kotyare, far from everything and everyone she has ever known.

One night, when everything she holds dear hangs in the balance, Ysaan takes a chance that became the worst mistake she had ever made. A year later, the capital city Zxe-Kotyare is on the verge of collapse. The city's only chance lies in the hands of two prisoners, one wrongfully accused, the other a secret that could bring down the city once and for all.

Desperate to fix her mistake, Ysaan Alluriah takes an offer that puts her at the mercy of the same kingdom that stripped everything from her. What follows pushes Ysaan Alluriah to her limits, and beyond.

Author: Mila N. Sankale

Page Count: 147 pages

Genre: Fantasy // Young Adult

Rating: 4.5 stars

Release Date: September 2016

Buy It: Amazon

MILANA'S REVIEW

Runespeaker by Mila N. Sankale was so great! I was kept in suspense the whole time and I loved it! I’m a lover of dark and mysterious story lines (this is why I always have a soft spot for villains and secretly want them to win) and this one was just perfect for an October read!

“A girl in a tower. A city under siege. A monster underneath it all.”

That synopsis hooked me! As soon as I turned the book over I dived right into it and finished it in one sitting. It was action packed, character driven and full of mysterious plot twists.

The only downside for me was the complicated names. They were hard for me to pronounce and I have a very short memory so every time a name came up I’d have to flip back to the beginning to look it up. That’s just me and my brain though.

I definitely recommend you check out this short story! The cover is so pretty but I’m partial to ebooks for ease of reading! Ah, what am I saying I always want both the ebook and the actual copy. Makes for a very thin wallet my friends.

bottom of page