top of page

Let Me Lie: More Twists Than A Pretzel


SYNOPSIS

Two years ago, Tom and Caroline Johnson committed suicide, one seemingly unable to live without the other. Their adult daughter, Anna, is struggling to come to terms with her parents’ deaths, unable to comprehend why they chose to end their lives. Now with a young baby herself, she feels her mother’s presence keenly and is determined to find out what really happened to her parents. But as Anna digs up the past, someone is trying to stop her. She soon learns that nothing is as it seemed.

Title: Let Me Lie

Author: Clare Mackintosh

Page Count: 384 pages

Genre: Mystery // Thriller // Fiction

Rating: 4 stars

Publisher: Penguin Canada

Release Date: March 13, 2018

MILANA'S REVIEW

I found it you guys, I found a thriller I enjoyed this year!! If you haven't read many thrillers and are looking for something that's gripping this is definitely for you. I loved the twists and turns and I was happy I couldn't predict it.

If you've read books by Mackintosh before change your view because this is a lot different than Let Me Go for example. This one had a big focus on relationships and complicated family drama which is probably why I connected with this one. Definitely check this one out if you're a thriller fan or are new to the genre.

**Thank you Penguin Canada for sending me a copy for an honest review!**


bottom of page