top of page

Grace & Fury


SYNOPSIS

In a world where women have no rights, sisters Serina and Nomi Tessaro face two very different fates: one in the palace, the other in prison. Serina has been groomed her whole life to become a Grace–someone to stand by the heir to the throne as a shining, subjugated example of the perfect woman. But when her headstrong and rebellious younger sister, Nomi, catches the heir’s eye, it’s Serina who takes the fall for the dangerous secret that Nomi has been hiding. Now trapped in a life she never wanted, Nomi has only one way to save Serina: surrender to her role as a Grace until she can use her position to release her sister. This is easier said than done. A traitor walks the halls of the palace, and deception lurks in every corner. But Serina is running out of time, imprisoned on an island where she must fight to the death to survive and one wrong move could cost her everything.

Author: Tracy Banghart

Page Count: 314 pages

Genre: YA Fantasy // Young Adult

Rating: 4.5 stars

Release Date: July 31, 2018

MILANA'S REVIEW

There are so many books I’ve read where I would have made different decisions in terms of plot compared to the decisions the author made. Many a moment have I wanted to bang my head against the wall because of a plot twist, or lack thereof. With Grace & Fury I loved the progression of the book and how the characters made their decisions. I found myself being drawn to one sister and then I would switch to the other and a moment later I’d be back to liking the other sister better! All of this back and forth made me realise I loved both the sisters for their inner strength.

The world in this book was absolutely ruthless. I loved that about it. The nods to societal problems we experience was so well interlaced into this world while bringing feminism into the core. This book will make you feel powerful ladies.

This book was a FAST read! I was flipping pages so fast I had to slow myself down because I was so excited. The back says if you’re a fan of The Selection or Caraval you’ll love this…news flash though, I did not get past the first chapter in either of those books so take what you will from that comparison considering I really enjoyed this book. Which means even if you’re not a fan of those (like me) you’ll like Grace & Fury!

**Thank you HBG Canada for sending me a review copy of Grace & Fury for an honest review.**


bottom of page