top of page

Royals


SYNOPSIS

Meet Daisy Winters. She’s an offbeat sixteen-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair; a part time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who’s nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has no desire to live in the spotlight, but relentless tabloid attention forces her to join Ellie at the relative seclusion of the castle across the pond. While the dashing young Miles has been appointed to teach Daisy the ropes of being regal, the prince’s roguish younger brother kicks up scandal wherever he goes, and tries his best to take Daisy along for the ride. The crown–and the intriguing Miles–might be trying to make Daisy into a lady . . . but Daisy may just rewrite the royal rulebook to suit herself.

Title: Royals

Author: Rachel Hawkins

Page Count: 296 pages

Genre: Contemporary // Young Adult

Rating: 3.5 stars

Publisher: Penguin Teen

Release Date: May 1, 2018

MILANA'S REVIEW

Do you still have Royal Wedding fever? You will definitely love Royals then! This book was so funny! I love when a book can make me laugh and this one was one of the fastest reads this year. It reminded me of Gossip Girl, one of my guilty pleasures, and it was just so fun!

Three things that I loved:

1. the snippets from the tabloids between chapters

2. the characters, especially Daisy the point of view

3. the setting, loved all the Scotland references

You should totally pick up Royals for a fun beach read! It's so cute and really made me smile. Also, now I'd love to meet actual royalty and go to all the events they have. I mean, I'll go as a hired photographer, I'm not picky, haha! Check it out, you won't regret it!

**Thank you Penguin Teen for sending me a review copy for an honest review.**


bottom of page