top of page

Calendar Girls: BEST PARANORMAL


This is my first time participating in Calendar Girls (hosted by Flavia at flaviathebibliophile & Melaine at MNBernardbooks) and I am so pumped! When Flavia told me about the monthly blogging event I thought “you mean I get to talk about my favourite books even more, of course I’m in”! So without further ado here is the OCTOBER 2017 BEST PARANORMAL novel according to me!

__________

__________

Before I start my rambling JUST LOOK AT THOSE COVERS! Aren't they amazing! *heart eyes* This pick for me is really a no brainer; October Daye is my favourite paranormal series and I’ve only been a fan for about two months now. That in and of itself is crazy to me because usually I dwell on books pondering whether or not they are a favourite. With October it was instant obsession.

October Daye is a bad-ass half-Fae who solves strange occurrences in modern day San Fransisco. October is a knight, a crime solver, a coffee addict, a cat lover and one of the most loyal characters I have ever met. The books center on different races of the Fae from the Cat Sidhe (sort of like werewolves but cats instead) and the Tuatha de Danann (portal openers and teleporters) to Daoine Sidhe (those skilled in blood magic) and many more! If you love action, characters with depth, enriched plot lines and an amazing love story you have to check out October Daye. Every single one of these books have been rated 5 stars by yours truly. Every. Single. One. But once you start you cannot stop, you'll have to keep reading. Suddenly you'll find yourself the middle of the series thinking "wow this is so much more than urban fantasy, so much more than paranormal, this is truly magic". Book ten and eleven are out as well! Check out the covers below!

__________

I mean.. just look at The Brightest Fell, book 11 is just SWOON WORTHY!

If I haven’t raved enough make sure you check out my BLOG POST with more love for October here! If you’re a fan of the Sookie Stackhouse series or anything Patricia Briggs has ever written you will LOVE October Daye. Until next time..


bottom of page