top of page

February 2017 Wrap-Up


Welcome to the February 2017 Wrap-Up! How are all your Goodreads challenges coming? Don't fret we are only 2 months in! I just checked.. I am on track, which is good because March is going to be busy with life things so reading might be a bit slow, but we'll see!

So this month I read a total of 9 books! 6 physical copies (2 of which were re-reads) and 3 e-books! I bounced from fantasy to fantasy and then when I grabbed a contemporary it ended up being a a fantasy read because I never read the synopsis for it!

Overall it was a 4.1average rating which is probably the highest rating I've ever had in a month. It helped that 2 were re-reads and 2 were the most amazing books I've ever read.

Without further ado! Here is the list! Click on the underlined book titles to go to the review if you want to read more!

Physical Copies

The Song of Achilles 5 ★★★★★ +

Daughter of Smoke & Bone 5 ★★★★★

The Rose Society 3 ★★★

Norse Mythology 5 ★★★★★

The Golem & The Jinni 5 ★★★★★

The Edge of Everything 4 ★★★★½

E-book Copies

A Monster Calls 5 ★★★★★

The Bird & The Sword 5 ★★★★★ +

Not all of them have full reviews but next month I may slip in a few reviews for them. My biggest goal for next month is to have reviewed all of my reads individually. It's a work in progress but it's a wonderful process. If you have any Q definitely ask, I love chatting about books. My friends always tell me that I could talk about books 24/7... yes, you are correct my underlings.

Here's a glimpse at the top Instagram Posts from February!

Thank you for visiting! I cannot possibly pick my favourite this month because it is tied between The Song of Achilles and The Bird & The Sword. What about you? Did you have any favourites this month?

SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave

bottom of page