top of page

January 2018 Wrap-Up


So what happened in January you ask? A lot! Whenever the new year starts I get excited for my reading schedule. A new year! New books! Time to tackle some of the books sitting on your shelf. It's all exciting. January's monthly stats were a bit all over the place but I read some favourites. A total of 7 physical books were read, an ebook and 2 audiobooks were listened to. Click on each of the titles below to read the complete reviews.

Total Pages Read = 2,564 pages

Average Rating = 4.15 stars

__________

Physical Copies

Binti Home by Nnedi Okorafor: 5 stars

A Long Day In Lychford by Paul Cornell: 2.5 stars

The Prince & The Dressmaker by Jen Wang: 4.5 stars

E-Books

Once Broken Faith (October Daye #9) by Seanan McGuire: 5 stars

Audiobooks

Her Every Fear by Peter Swanson: 2.5 stars

As you can see I had some 5 star reads and then some 2.5 star reads and a bunch in the middle! Binti and Everless were my favourites of the month with Her Every Fear being a title I completely disliked. What I learned this month? I am not a fan of thrillers. I'll be trying another one next month but this genre is shaping up not to be for me.

__________

Other Posts In January

How did you do this month? Did you start the new year off with a great read?

__________

This was one of the top Instagram in January! The book pictured is Down Among The Sticks & Bones by Seanan McGuire. Click to see more or follow us on instagram :)

Until next time bookworms...


bottom of page