top of page

March 2018 Wrap-Up


March was a slow reading month, sometimes life just gets in the way! I did manage to read two books that were on my shelf for years which is a great feeling! One I loved whereas the other one just wasn't for me. I'm looking forward to April for a fresh start with life as well as with books. Usually I go from one month to the next halfway through a read but not this time. I can pick any book to start off with! I wonder what it'll be!

Total Pages Read = 3,614

Average Rating = 3.5 stars

__________

Physical Copies

Children of Blood & Bone: Tomi Adeyemi: 3.5 stars

The Secret History by Donna Tart: 2.5 stars

Deathless by Catherynne Valente: 4.5 stars

Tess of the Road by Rachel Hartman: 3.5 stars

Gods, Monsters & The Lucky Peach by Kelly Robson: 4 stars

E-Books

As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust (Flavia de Luce) by Alan Bradley: 3 stars

Thrice The Brindled Cat Hath Mew'd (Flavia de Luce) by Alan Bradley: 3.5 stars

None of them completely wowed me but a lot of them I did enjoy. American Panda was incredibly relatable for me and a great read. Children of Blood & Bone was a wild ride but I was hoping for just a bit more that I'm sure book two will bring (LOTS of potential). I was incredibly disappointed with The Secret History as I yawned through 90% of the book. Deathless however was amazing and took my breath away!

__________

Other Posts In March

__________

This post was my favourite from Instagram this month because of the story behind the skull. Click on it to read more!

Ready for a new beginning April!


bottom of page