top of page

February 2018 Wrap-Up


February is always a hard month for us Northerners because we don't see much of the sun. But! That does mean I stay home to read more so that's always a plus. This month was a great month! I read three 5 star reads that were amazing. I couldn't put them down and I want so much more from the authors. A total of 9 physical books were read and 1 e-book. Click on the highlighted titles below to read more of the reviews on them!

Total Pages Read = 3,647

Average Rating = 4 stars

__________

Physical Copies

Speak: The Graphic Novel by Laurie Halse Anderson: 4.5 stars

Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland: 3.5 stars

E-Books

This month had three books stand out and I just had to give them 5 stars! The final conclusion to the Binti trilogy was amazing, Your One & Only was a complete surprise and I devoured it in one day and Circe was wonderful as expected. I loved all three but even as I say this Your One & Only stands out just a little. Such a great book and definitely one you need to put on your TBR. I was so fortunate to have been on the promo team for Amy Harmon's new book, The Smallest Part. In true Harmon fashion she created a romance that tugged at my heart. It was a wonderful read, the only reason I gave it 4.5 stars instead of 5 is because her book Making Faces still stands as my favourite. It was a solid reading month.

__________

Other Posts In February

A thought on Top Ten Tuesday... is there a list you'd like me to compile? They're my favourite blog posts to put together so I'd love to know if there's a topic you want me to cover!

__________

This February Instagram photo was my favourite to take. I re-created the candle label for "Currently Blogging", visit CanterburyRoadCo for all your candle needs, if you want to shop you can use "ACR17" to save at checkout. Click on the photo to visit us on Instagram.

Can't wait to see what books March will bring us.


bottom of page